Entertaining angels and the mourning of the miniscule

image

This is Angel #5 in my 100 angel series.  I sold her two days ago.  (She had two feet by then.)  Some day,  I’ll show you angels 2-4, but I chose her next, because she is really close to my heart.  As I show the rest of the series,  I think you’ll see why.

I’m also mourning little things.  I cleared out my voice mail and saw a phone number of a friend that I don’t talk to as much and one other woman who I thought would become a friend,  but life takes its own twists.

I want to be an amazing yogi and meditate regularly.  Maybe I want to impress god in some way… To be a spiritual and physical specimen that escapes hard news like cancer and job losses. But I can’t seem to find the time to do more than a few stretches and breathe while I paint.

Then there’s middle school homework.  It makes me crabby.  I bark at my kid because I want him to get all the checks and points he can. .. How else will I know I’m a good mother?  I try to soften the bark,  but I feel it more in my gut and I wish I could be softer. .. which takes me back to the angels.

The angels are softening me.

2 thoughts on “Entertaining angels and the mourning of the miniscule

Leave a comment